Lectures, Colloquia & Visiting Artists

Crochet Circle
Wed, Mar 15, 2017, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Crochet Circle
Wed, Mar 8, 2017, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Nina Simon The Art of Relevance
Thu, Feb 23, 2017, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
UC Santa Cruz Hay Barn
Crochet Circle
Wed, Feb 22, 2017, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
Crochet Coral Reef: CO2CA-CO2LA Ocean Reception
Fri, Feb 10, 2017, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
Radical Craft Night
Fri, Nov 18, 2016, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Museum of Art & History
Book Arts Lecture
Wed, Nov 16, 2016, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Porter Faculty Gallery
Reception and Conversation about The Selma March for Voting Rights
Thu, Oct 27, 2016, 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Porter Faculty Gallery
Artist Talk by Katerina Lanfranco, Visiting Artist for Porter Creative Commons Workshops 2016
Thu, Oct 13, 2016, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Porter Faculty Gallery
Exhibition Reception for Black (W)hole
Wed, Oct 5, 2016, 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
Reception for Irwin Scholars 2016
Wed, May 25, 2016, 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
In Conversation with A. Laurie Palmer + Enrique Leal moderated by Kyle Lane-McKinley
Wed, Apr 27, 2016, 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
The Eternal Line: Ordinary Stories Woodblock prints by Xiang Silou
Wed, Apr 27, 2016, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Porter Faculty Gallery
Conversation and Screening of Last Day of Freedom
Wed, Apr 13, 2016, 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Porter College Faculty Gallery
In Conversation Faculty Reception at the Blitzer Gallery
Fri, Apr 8, 2016, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
R. Blitzer Gallery
In Conversation Reception
Thu, Apr 7, 2016, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
Collective Museum Reception
Thu, Feb 11, 2016, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
Free Public Talk
Thu, Feb 4, 2016, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Digital Arts Research Center 108
Closing Reception
Fri, Nov 20, 2015, 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College
Raymond Saunders: Black is a Color
Wed, Sep 30, 2015 - Wed, Nov 25, 2015
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College