You are here

Irwin Scholars 2012

Thu, May 24, 2012, 12:00 am to Sun, Jun 17, 2012, 7:00 pm
Sesnon Art Gallery

RECEPTION: May 23, 5–7:00pm  Awards Ceremony 6:00pm

Chelsea Cramer, Gina Farkas, Ari Finkelstein, Kristen Gautier-Downes, Elizabeth Hibbard, William Lee, Louise Leong, Miguel Libarnes, Oscar Eliseo Moreno, David Rosales, Marnie Sehayek, Melissa Wong    

The Sesnon Gallery’s annual Irwin Scholarship Award exhibition showcases some of UCSC’s most promising young artists working in painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, installation, video and digital media. The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship Fund was established in 1986, generating annual merit scholarships to further the education of selected UC Santa Cruz arts students.