You are here

Irwin Scholars 1999

The 1999 Irwin Scholars are:
Sarra Abou-El-Haj
Richard Cochinos
Michelle Cowan
Jessica Curtaz
Barbara Garber
Tim Gorter
Chris Larson
Cally Martin
Elsu Martin
Blair Randall
Clinique Martin
Blair Randall
Cinque Schatz
K. Joey Schepp
Courtney Utt
Joshua Weinberg
Clay West

About the Irwin Scholarship
The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship Fund was established in 1986, with a modest donation by Sue Irwin, and now generates 12 annual merit scholarships to further the education of selected UC Santa Cruz students for proven excellence in the arts. The scholars are nominated by the art department faculty to submit a portfolio of work and then are selected by an all faculty vote. This annual, professionally organized exhibition has become a tradition in the art department and for the Sesnon Gallery. This scholarship shows the far-reaching effects of support for the arts.

View past Irwin Scholars exhibitions