You are here

Reception: Irwin Scholars 2023

Wed, May 17, 2023, 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Wednesday May 17, 2023
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Remarks and awards ceremony at 5:30 p.m.
The reception will be held outdoors at the gallery, beside the Porter koi pond.

About the Irwin Scholarship
The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship Fund was established in 1986, with a modest donation by Sue Irwin, and now generates 12 annual merit scholarships to further the education of selected UC Santa Cruz students for proven excellence in the arts. The scholars are nominated by the art department faculty to submit a portfolio of work and then are selected by an all faculty vote. This annual, professionally organized exhibition has become a tradition in the art department and for the Sesnon Gallery for 36 years. This scholarship shows the far-reaching effects of support for the arts.