You are here

Irwin Scholars 2014 Exhibition + Reception

Thu, May 29, 2014, 12:00 am to Mon, Jun 16, 2014, 1:59 am
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College

The 2014 Irwin Scholars are
David Berry
Will Brady
Maytal Gotesman
Courtney Hanson
Eric Harrod
Sonja Holopainen
Joshua Hurwitz, Althea
Jasen Levoy
Elliott Taylor
Stephanie Toro
Cary Wander

About the Irwin Scholarship
The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship Fund was established in 1986, with a modest donation by Sue Irwin, and now generates 12 annual merit scholarships to further the education of selected UC Santa Cruz students for proven excellence in the arts. The scholars are nominated by the art department faculty to submit a portfolio of work and then are selected by an all faculty vote. This annual, professionally organized exhibition has become a tradition in the art department and for the Sesnon Gallery. This scholarship shows the far-reaching effects of support for the arts.

View past Irwin Scholars exhibitions