You are here

Sesnon Gallery Past Events

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 5:00pm to Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 4:59pm
Porter Faculty Gallery

Join us for a Book Arts Lecture by Wandering Book Artists Peter and Donna Thomas 

Friday, October 28, 2016 - 12:00am to 1:30am
Porter Faculty Gallery

I'm Walkin' For my Freedom: The Selma March for Voting Rights

 

 

Thursday, October 27: 5:00pm Special Reception and conversation

with the photographer Matt Herron and UCSC professor Martin Berger

Friday, October 14, 2016 - 12:00am to Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 12:59am
Porter Faculty Gallery

Please join us for an artist talk by UCSC alumna Katerina Lanfranco, Visiting Artist for Porter Creative Commons. 

When: 
 Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Location: 
 Porter Faculty Gallery

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 11:30pm to Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 1:30am
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College

The Sesnon Art Gallery presents:


Black (W)hole

At the University of California Santa Cruz

October 5 - November 23, 2016

Reception October 5, 4:30-6:30pm (Sesnon Gallery)

Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 12:30am to 2:30am
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College

May 25th–June 11th

Opening Reception: Wednesday, May 25, 5:30–7:30 P.M.

Awards Ceremony: 6:30 P.M. koi pond

Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 1:00am to Friday, April 29, 2016 - 1:59am
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College

Conversation with new faculty members:

A. Laurie Palmer + Enrique Leal moderated by Kyle Lane-McKinley

 

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 10:00pm to Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 11:59pm
Porter Faculty Gallery

The Eternal Line:  Ordinary Stories

Woodblock prints by Xiang Silou

Exhibition dates: April 7 - May 7, 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 1:30am to Friday, April 15, 2016 - 2:59am
Porter College Faculty Gallery, Sponsored by the Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery

In Conversation

 with Dee Hibbert-Jones and Nomi Talisman,
at the 
Porter Faculty Gallery

Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 12:00am to Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 1:59am
R. Blitzer Gallery, 2801 Mission Street, Wrigley Building on the Westside of Santa Cruz

Reception #2 Friday, April 8, 5-7pm at the R. BLITZER GALLERY 
located at 2801 Mission Street, Wrigley Building on the Westside of Santa Cruz

with live music by the Scissorbills!

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 12:00am to Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 1:59am
Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College

In Conversation

 with UCSC Studio Art Faculty
at the 
SESNON GALLERY and the R. BLITZER GALLERY

Exhibition dates: April 7 - May 7, 2016
Reception Wednesday, April 7, 5-7pm at the Sesnon Gallery

Pages