You are here

Sesnon Gallery Past Events

Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 5:00pm to Friday, October 6, 2017 - 6:59pm
Sesnon Gallery

You're invited to The Gail Project: An Okinawan-American Dialogue

Opening Reception: Thursday, October 5, 5:00-7:00 pm
Remarks at 6:00 pm

image credit: Charles E. Gail © Geri Gail

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 - 5:30pm
Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery

Opening reception: Wednesday, May 31 from 5:30pm-7:30pm
Awards at 6:30

Love, Sex, Tenderness, & Trauma: Irwin 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 8:00pm to Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 7:59pm
Porter Bridge Gallery, Porter Dining Hall, UC Santa Cruz

You're invited to a FREE FILM SCREENING of A Plastic Ocean
Organized by Ivy Morgen, HAVC student
(inspired by Crochet Coral Reef exhibition)

Tuesday, MAY 23, 2017

Refreshments at 8:00pm
Film at 8:30pm

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 12:00pm to Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 11:59am
Porter Quad

JOIN US FOR THE PORTER COLLEGE MAKERS' FAIRE 2017

Porter Quad 12-4pm-- FREE!

Come enjoy activities!

Friday, April 28, 2017 - 3:00pm to Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:59pm

The Crochet Coral Reef, by Margaret & Christine Wertheim and the Institute For Figuring, as installed at UC Santa Cruz.

Friday, April 28, 2017 3-5pm

Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery at Porter College

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 5:00pm to Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 6:59pm
Porter Faculty Gallery

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 5:00pm

Porter College Faculty Gallery

Presented by: 

Sesnon Art Gallery and the UCSC Art Department

Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 11:59am
Porter Study Lounge

IAS is hosting a FREE crochet-a-thon to teach people to crochet for the Satellite Reef.

LOCATION: Porter Study Lounge next to the Porter koi pond below the Sesnon Gallery

Saturday, April 8, 12-5pm

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 5:30pm
Historic Hay Barn UC Santa Cruz

You’re invited to an evening with

Nina Simon

Director of the Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History

on The Art of Relevance

Free Talk & Book Signing 

Where: UC Santa Cruz's Historic Cowell Ranch Hay Barn 

Friday, February 10, 2017 - 5:00pm to Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 6:59pm
Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery

Opening Reception, February 10, 2017, 5 - 7 pm with remarks 6pm

Artist talk: before reception on February 10, 4pm @ Digital Arts Research Center  DARC 108, by Christine Wertheim

Meet amd Greet: February 11, 2017, 2 - 4 pm

Friday, November 18, 2016 - 5:00pm to Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 7:59pm
MAH Museum of Art & History, 705 Front Street, Santa Cruz

Join us and contribute to UC Santa Cruz’s Crochet Coral Reef Satellite Project with Rachel Nelson from the Institute of the Arts and Sciences, UC Santa Cruz.

Pages