You are here

Sesnon Gallery Past Events

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 12:00pm to Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 11:59am
Sesnon Art Gallery online event, UC Santa Cruz

A conversation with Isaac Julien and Jennifer Baszile moderated by Porter Provost Gerald Casel.

Color Study Group - Planting Abolition
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 5:30pm to 6:45pm
Online event Sesnon Speak Up Series

A brief introduction to the Solitary Garden by IAS staff followed by planting abolition discussion facilitated by Art Department alum, Color Study Group.
Register here

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 12:00pm to Friday, November 13, 2020 - 12:59pm
Online event

The Sesnon Gallery invites you to the reception and launch of What Makes Us Human: An Art + Genomics Emergence on November 12.

Barring Freedom: Conversation with the Curators
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Online event, registration required

Barring Freedom: Conversation with the Curators
Register to receive the Zoom link here

Sesnon Speak Up
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 5:30pm to Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 6:30pm
Online events, via Zoom

Join us for Sesnon Speak Up Series:
All events are online via Zoom. Registration required

IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 6:00pm to Friday, January 1, 2021 - 11:59am
ONLINE

IRWIN 2020: Collective Solitude opens ONLINE June 3, 2020
The Irwin exhibition has been extended due to popular demand and will be available online indefinitely.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 5:00pm to Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 4:59pm

Dates: 

Wed, Feb 19, 2020 to Sat, Feb 29, 2020

Location: 

Sesnon Underground Archive

The Homoerotic Works of Charles Griffin Farr
Curated by Ava Kristy
February 19—February 29, 2020
Opening Reception February 19, 5pm-7pm

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 5:00pm to Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 6:59pm

HARDY HANSON MEDITATIONS
Porter Faculty Gallery, Porter College, UC Santa Cruz

February 5, 5-7pm

A public reception with family, friends, alumni & students. There will be speakers and refreshments.

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 5:00pm to Friday, January 24, 2020 - 4:59pm

Carlos Motta: We The Enemy
Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery
January 23-March 14, 2020
Opening Reception, January 23, 5—7 p.m.

Pages