You are here

Sesnon Gallery Past Events

Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 5:00pm to Friday, March 9, 2018 - 4:59pm
Porter JB Hall Gallery

P.O.P.

PRINT | ORGANIZE | PROTEST

THURSDAY, MARCH 8TH 5-7PM

JB HALL GALLERY | PORTER

(downstairs outside entrance to Dining Hall patio)

INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 5:30am to 7:30am
Sesnon Gallery

"Spoken/Unspoken: Forms of Resistance" features a number of serigraphs donated by Self Help Graphics. Visit the Sesnon during our extended hours on Wednesday, February 14th, from 5:30-7:30pm to make a block print of your own at our printing workshop.

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm

Spoken/Unspoken: Forms of Resistance
Feb 8 - Mar 17, 2018

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 6:00pm to Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 7:59pm

Film Screening: Teahouse of August Moon 
with Marlon Brando, Glenn Ford, Machiko Kyo

"Learn more about Okinawan-American Relations through this satirical comedy" 

Location: Sesnon Underground (Porter D-140)

FREE!

Time: 6-8pm

Date November 15th, 2017 

Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 1:00pm to Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 11:59am
Sesnon Gallery

Okinawan -American Dialogue with Masami Jenkins and others from

San Diego, who are alumni from Kubasaki High School on Okinawa. 

Please join us to share our stories.

The Gail Project: An Okinawan-American Dialogue, Nov. 4, 2018

 

 

Friday, November 3, 2017 - 3:00pm to Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 3:59pm
Sesnon Gallery

Sesnon Gallery at UCSC presents:

UCSC Alumnus Philip Brookman talk

Gordon Parks: Using Photographs from the 1940s for New Research. 

Friday, Nov. 3, 3-4pm

FREE and open to the public

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 6:00pm to Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 7:59pm

Join us Wednesday eve in the gallery. Free and open to the public.

November 1: Professor Alan Christy in Conversation with Linguist Leon Serafim on Research in Okinawa

6-8pm with light refreshments

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 7:59pm
Porter Faculty Gallery

Location: 

Porter Faculty Gallery

CELEBRATING 35 YEARS BROADSIDES, PRINTS & BOOKS | SANTA CRUZ PRINTERS’ CHAPPEL

Wednesday, Oct. 25 Artists' walkthrough in the gallery 6-8pm

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:00pm to Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 5:59pm
Sesnon Gallery

open mic night at the Sesnon Gallery with Cameron GaoTommy Herz, and other members of the Okinawa Trip Team! Bring your instrument, voice, or just yourself! 

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:00pm to Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 7:59pm
Sesnon Gallery

Santa Cruz resident Art Bobroskie will talk about growing up in Okinawa in the 1950s
Dialogues open to all generations.
Taco Rice will be served by the podcast team

FREE and open to the public

Pages